Content Writing: Whiskey and Cigars

A how-to article on enjoying  cigars and whiskey like a high roller.

A how-to article on enjoying cigars and whiskey like a high roller.

This was a quick and fun project. The client needed a 500+ word article written on whiskey and cigars from a “high-roller’s perspective.” To accomplish this, I crafted an article the explored the finer points of choosing the correct cigar and the correct whiskey to complement one another. While I’m certainly not a “high roller” myself, I wrote the article’s content with a self-assured and subdued wit in order to appeal to both high rollers themselves and those who want to be like them. After all, with the right know-how, can’t we all enjoy the finer things in life as much as the rich and famous?

As you might expect, the content has been published under another’s name and slightly altered from the finished copy that I produced. If you’d like to take a look at the end result, you can find it here.

